Some people think sports in schools is a waste of time and resources, while other believe it is a vital part of education. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

In the past few,decades there has been a heated debate over if sports education should be a part of the education system or not. Some argue that it is essential while others take it otherwise. I believe that having sports facilities at schools helps children at a later stage. This essay will discuss both views before supporting my own opinion. Those who support sports state that having sports at school facilities not only help kids to develop their interest at an early stage but also helps them to be healthy and active throughout their life. After all, a healthy mind lives in a healthy body. To illustrate, research shows that those who play sports regularly develop concentration skills better which are fruitful for academics as well. In addition, if one has abilities to excel in the sports field, having a sports education at school could lead him to success in future. Therefore, I believe that sports should be compulsory at educational institutions. On the other hand, some suppose that sports facilities at school distract children from studying as it is more entertaining. To elaborate, often students prefer to play sports to save themselves from studying subjects like maths and science. Parents might think that studying these subjects is crucial in order to have a successful life after, which is quite hard in regards to sports as not many get the desired result due to cut-throat competition. As a result, people oppose having sports at school so that kids can concentrate more on academics. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I consent to the hilt that although playing games might have some drawbacks from a study perspective, it certainly has more benefits for a healthier society. Hence, it should be added to the school curriculum.