In many workplaces online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people in workplaces prefer to communicate through social media instead of live meetings. This essay will demonstrate how speech through the internet can be comfortable for employees, especially those who have obstacles with connection but will also show that this can lead to such problems as the loss of the working atmosphere. It is not a secret for anyone that social news gives an opportunity to speak without constraint, so it is significantly useful for introverts. Thus, they can be part of the community in the workplace keeping up the discussion and sharing their opinion, which is complicated for them in real life. Moreover, social publishing is a great assistant in terms of networking. For example, I work in a finance company and we have an online chat with my colleagues, which helps us speak to each other and sometimes ask for help. Turning our attention to the disadvantages, it is true that online communication destroys the working atmosphere. To be more precise, when colleagues meet each other, they are experiencing some troubles with transmission due to the fact that they are used to communicating on social media. Furthermore, it can lead to inefficiency in working during the live meetings, because for most employees it is not a comfortable atmosphere, so they would keep silent instead of giving new ideas about working. To illustrate, I realized during the work day that after chatting on social media with colleagues, it was quite difficult to keep the same chat face to face In conclusion, despite the advantages of online discussion, they still do not outweigh the disadvantages, because it can lead to problems of human perception in the living