Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting the ever-increasing global energy need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a modern world with its highly increasing energy consumption the issue of finding the best energy resource is highly important one. Some people claim that nuclear energy is better then others. In my opinion, that is true, nuclear plans which produce electricity using nuclear fusion are much safer and can be built almost in all locations compared to plants using other energy resources. The safety issue for the environment and consequently for people in general is the main point which should be taken into consideration while comparing different types of energy producers. And modern nuclear plants, as I think, are the safiest ones. They are subjects to the strict government, scientific, and international organisations regulations, which provide enormous level of control over the processes while producing. Moreover, the high level of technologies which scientific society has nowadays allow them to provide the comprehensive security level at this plants. Which, in turn, can prevent any sorts of errors in the process of production, and therefore any detrimental consequences. Another reason why I consider them as a better source is possibility to built them at almost any place over the globe, except those areas with high probability of earthquakes and other natural disasters. Nuclear factories should not rely on gas pipelines to transport natural gas or railroads to transport coal. Also, they are not depended on natural phenomena as winds, sunshine, tides, waterflows in rivers, thus it can be constructed even in countries wich do not have any of these. In conclusion, despite there are a lot of debate around safety of nuclear energy, and wether people should develop energy sector this way, I think that it is a better resource of safe and clean energy for humankind. Besides it can be built in most countries on the Earth.