to what extent do you agree or disagree that young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults who commit crimes

It is true that the young crime is increasing at a terrifying rate all over the world. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that the young offenders should receive less punishment than adults who commit crimes, I would have to support the idea that the young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults. On the one hand, it is understandable for some people to believe the mental intelligence is not fully matured at a young age, in which case the young people are more likely to commit crimes if influenced by others. Therefore, education, other than punishment should be the main guiding strategy when dealing with such crimes. On the other hand, since young offenders are defined as persons without civil capacity from a legal point of view, it is a bona fide that they should receive a lighter punishment when committing the same crimes than adults. However, at the victims’ point of view, the sufferings of the victims and their family made no sense no matter how old the offenders are. Moreover, people who commit crimes are tend to be influenced by the education of their family and school, and the criminal motive of an adult could originate from the childhood experience. On the other hand, it is understandable that an adult offender could regret for their crimes with greater maturity. In conclusion, the measurements of punishment depend on the criminal behaviors, and the attitude of the offenders, rather than the age of the people who committed crimes.