the amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children do you think the best way to deal with the problem sir what others solution can you suggest.

Over the past decades, the rate of obesity has significantly increased, especially among youth. As this phenomenon is definitely detrimental to our society, some people advocate schools provide longer hours to practice physical exercise. Personally, I agree with this opinion and there are also additional factors that may be beneficial in solving this trend. It is undeniable that children who study in school spend the majority of their time sitting in classrooms. There, although, are PE courses, the time spent on physical exercises is still unbalanced when considering the time they spend on chairs. Thus, the school may consider organizing some afterschool programs such as football clubs and basketball clubs. Students who finished their courses can participate in those activities which keep their bodies in good shape. Furthermore, the cafeterias in schools should stop selling food like pizza, burgers or fries which contain high sugar, fat and sodium. Consumption of those junk food on a daily basis absolutely increases the chance of getting obese and also other health-related issues. Those younger generations who are growing up should intake nutrition like varieties of vitamins and fibres. Supplying soup and salad might be a better option which may lower the rate of being overweight. In conclusion, it is time schools concerned took proper steps to lower the number of obesity among their students. By practising the suggestions mentioned above, this problem may be eradicated in the near future hopefully.