In many cities many people are living alone What are the reason for it? Is this a positive or a negative?

Some people believe that taking risks is important in our life, while others argue that it is better not to take any risks. In my view, generally speaking taking risks has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, getting out of our comfort zone and exposing ourselves to risks is the best way to grow up and invent new technology. When we think of new inventions, they are always discovered by taking risks and overcoming issues. For instance, CCS (carbon capture, storage) is currently drawing attention from stakeholders worldwide as a state-of-the-art technology for carbon reduction. This technology, however, had CO2 leakage risks, but scientists took the risk to research, and now it is proven to be safe and it takes a huge role in decarbonization. If researchers didn’t take a risk, CCS would not have been invented and the environmental issue would have been more severe. The same is true for our personal lives. Getting out of our comfort zone broadens our view and community. For example, going on world travel has safety and financial risks. However, the experience cultivates our communication skills as well as creativity and grow up as a human. On the other hand, there are indeed drawbacks to taking risks. Especially in the medical field, risk can endanger patients’ lives or health conditions. Likewise, it is undeniable that taking risks in own personal life has also drawbacks, such as going abroad for a working holiday will change their future and consider to risky career. However, in my view, those risks can be smaller compared to the advantage proposed in my second paragraph. Overall, although there are drawbacks to risk-taking in professional and personal fields, I believe that the advantages of taking risks will weigh more than the disadvantages. Our current life is not the same if our ancestors avoided taking risks.