In the furture, buses, cars and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside will be passengers. Do you think the advantages driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, cutting-edge technologies tend to have a number of creations among which there is the driverless mean of transportation such as cars and others. Indeed, these vehicles are likely to run with only passengers, without the presence of any drivers. Although there are a few drawbacks since it is still new technology, I suppose that the advantages are far more significant than the disadvantages. The evolution of global transportation, mainly in big metropolitan, has resulted in the establishment of cars without drivers with a staggering number of advantages. One of the positive aspects is that the risk of traffic accidents can be reduced drastically since most of them are related to human errors. The design makes the system to be aware of any danger and will enable stop automatically, thus alleviating any frontal shock between buses for example. Beyond the security factor, transportation companies may make huge economic benefits, as they will use less staff to run the system. However, it is obvious that, like any human work, there are numerous risks that should be acknowledged. The sensibility towards weather or road conditions does not seem to be included in the driverless system. If there is a driver, he can use his experience to avoid certain ways or adjust his speed according to the climate condition. Furthermore, the maintenance of the vehicle can be done at any time by an operator when he is inside, otherwise, the control might be difficult. The growth of new technologies brings humans to make creations beyond the limit of the imagination, one of them is driverless vehicles. Despite the considerable number of disadvantages, the advantages are far greater even though there are several parameters to improve.