It is argued that the parents of children who break the rules should be punished in some ways as parents are responsible for the children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that the parents of disobedient children should be punished to some extent because they are responsible for their kids. I completely agree with this opinion and think that fathers and mothers should be warned about the behaviour of their youngsters. First of all, it is obvious that children learn by example. To be more precise, they learn everything from their mother or father and try to cope with their actions, becoming similar to their parents. Therefore, their character is created. Hence, if the parents are rude and adapted to breaking any rules, then it is very likely that their kids will be the same. For example, my neighbours are cruel and they are often arguing with someone, so their young ones are always nervous and get many warnings from teachers at school. Secondly, if children behave badly, it means that their loved ones do not cope with their responsibilities for raising children. It is an established fact that parents should teach them how to behave themselves and also raise them with love and happiness. It is the duty of every parent to give the child the best upbringing, to pass on to him all their best qualities. For example, my mother and father always tried to give me the best upbringing, teaching me positive things every day, so I really appreciate this now. Thus, the child will grow up healthy, and without any problems in society. To summarise, parents are strictly responsible for their youngsters, and in case of any problems with them, they should be warned first of all.