Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these view points and give your own opinion.

Happiness is basically a state of mind. It comes within the inner soul. As every coin has two sides, society’s people are divided into two groups and therefore, whether the happiest time of human life is childhood or adulthood has become a topic of debate. This essay will compare and contrast both points of view along with my opinion. On one side of the argument, there are people who think that young age is the most enjoyable time of life. The main reason for believing this is that teenagers have fewer responsibilities than adults. They are lucky to have full financial and emotional support from their parents and guardians. Teenagers’ one and only task are to focus on their studies while developing innate abilities, interpersonal skills and technical skills which may use in their future development. On the other hand, individuals who held another viewpoint say that adult life brings more happiness. A person usually has more adult years while teenage limits to 7 years. Therefore, everyone has a long adult life to enjoy, make more friends and relationships, and get a high career progression. A second point is that you can select your responsibilities when you become an adult and fulfilling those on time makes you happy. At some point in life, you may feel fatigued and anxiety. “If life gives you lemons, make lemonade”, this small thought can sparkle your whole life forever. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. However, I believe the adult years are the best time of life. This is because adolescents can make you from zero to a hero.