Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that certain professionals such as doctors and engineers should contribute to the development of the nation, from where they completed their educational degrees and internship. Whereas, some of the opinion, that everybody should be given the freedom to choose the country where they want to settle themselves. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed. However, I certainly believe that it should be completely a personal choice of an individual. On the one hand, there are many reasons why some believe that such professionals should not leave the country, from where they completed their graduation and post-graduation. Firstly, they claim that a lot of resources are utilised to educate and train those professionals and now it is their time to contribute to the economic development of that country. The taxes paid by such individuals can enhance the GDP and NDP of the country and these tax revenues can be utilised by the government for further educating the coming future generations. Secondly, such educated people can inspire youngsters to work hard and achieve success in future. They could become role models for the youth. On the other hand. those who are in favour of allowing all professionals to practice or work anywhere in the world have their own reasons. They argue that if an individual is allowed to work in any country of their choice, they will work with more zest and zeal. This could help them to climb the career ladder faster and get high pay packages at an early age and maintain the financial stability of their family. For instance, many youngsters take education. loans to lower the burden on their family, which can be repaid easily by higher earnings. I opine that restrictions on choosing the country to settle in might constrain youngsters from choosing these fields. Whereas, if adults are given the freedom to choose, this might give them more happiness and satisfaction. I believe, some adults love to explore different countries or regions before choosing one to settle and every individual whether a medical professional or from any other background has an equal right to choose. To sum up, I would like to say that although there are certain benefits to the country while putting constraints on their college and university students. But it has several disadvantages, which can hamper an individual growth and development.