More and more families are choosing fast food over home cooked meal. What are the reasons and how they can be addressed?

Nowadays, families are more likely to choose fast food over cooking something at home. In this essay, I’m going to write about why this is happening more often and how this situation could be handled. One of the many reasons people keep ordering takeaways these days is because they would get to eat something without waiting for a long time to cook it, unlike a home-cooked meal. I must admit having to wait ten minutes for your food is far more efficient than waiting for over an hour. The second reason is that a whole family would get to eat something tasty for a really good price. For instance, the other day I and my siblings went to Mcdonald's to order some burgers. We only ended up paying 30$ for all of us, however, eating something at home that is tasty well it's going to cost you. Although I’m a big fan of fast food myself, families should control themselves when it comes to fast food because of the health risks it causes. One way we can decrease the consumption of fast food is to increase the prices of fast food restaurants that way people wouldn’t want to keep going. A second way is to start making these types of foods at home but in a way healthier way. For using air fryers for example that way a person would be able to cook the meal without making it so unhealthy. To conclude, I think that fast food twice a month isn’t a bad idea but too much could be dangerous. If fast food restaurants were to increase their prices and families would find a way to make the same food but in a healthier way, we would all live happier.