In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The developing public transportation system has become an important issue in many overpopulated cities, with conflicting views on what vehicle has more priority to develop. One possible answer is creating new railways for high-speed trains, which could provide quick transport between different destinations. Advocates of this believe that high-speed trains could provide commuters with safter safer travelling. If people use private car for their journeys, they would need more concentration on the roads, the lack of which is the main reason of most accidents. For example, using a phone or listening to a piece of music during traversing is sometimes unavoidable, which could be done safely through train-based travelling. As well as safety, you will have more time to sleep or done Change the form of the verb do show examples your works during traversing by trains, which could become more popular by developing railway lines for promoting high-speed trains. However, there may be more important parts for spending money rather than railways. Let us not forget that the number of commuters in cities are much more than those who travel between long-distance destinations. Therefore, it seems that the improving of motorways, where are used by buses, cars, and motorcycles, has a priority than railways one. By improving the intercity ways, we will face with lower traffic jam, leading flower and more convenient commuting in cities. There is a flow-on effect here, because if we can reduce traffic congestion, we can also cut down on air pollution. In conclusion, spending on the railways development is too narrow an approach and would not has effecting results as much as the motorways improvement. In my opinion, government should allocate their budget based on the road and highway promotion.