Some people want that governments to spend money on looking for life on other planets, others, however, think that it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Science and technology have been developed by leaps and bounds over the past decade. So, a section of people is of the view that governments should invest in exploring outer space while others believe that attention ought to be drawn to tackle the pressing issues on our planet. I totally agree with the latter statement that the taxpayers money is to be spent on resolving hot issues. This essay will discuss both points of views and I will support my view with serious arguments. Apparently, the advances in technology and science give opportunities to investigate outer space and governments have crucial rationale for spending the country's budget on it. Firstly, natural resources such as fossil fuels are going to be finished and most public lack electricity, petrol and water, so it would be good to find a planet with loads of natural resources in order to save human beings from this scarcity of resources. On the other hand, a section of society considers that there are vital issues like scarcity of drinking water, famine and various diseases, and tax-payers money must work in that direction. If governments would have been invested their resources in solving these matters the number of people who suffer would be less. For example, had some African regions had support from developed community in managing the deficit of water, the citizens of those counties would thrive. In conclusion, the budget of state should be spent on tackling problems on our planet rather than spending it on searching for outer space spots to live.