Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age,it is hotly debated that authorities should allocate much more funds to schooling rather than leisure and competitive games. I do agree that the national budget should prioritise schools and universities,as they boost a nation's economy and its health. Investment in schooling is one of the best ways to improve a country's life. This is because after graduation from modern universities people tend to think differently and can create updated technology. For example,South Korea and the USA decided to allot funds for education. Then,the former founded Samsung and LG, and the latter founded Dell, which did boost the nation's productivity as well as innovation,bringing millions of dollars,annually. Education not only is just improving a nation's budget,but also it can lead to some health benefits. Due to the fact that all spheres including science get better,it is highly likely that by making some medicine in order to prevent life-threatening diseases. For example,China's medical technologies would have been highly advanced,the number of dead people had been eliminated and the coronavirus had been deterred from spreading. Thus, education should take precedence over sports because,aformentionatedly, it does bring income and health benefits.