Computer games and films containing violence are popular today. Some people think that these are harmful for our society and the government should ban them. Other argue that such games and films are fine for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most important issues in our modern society is now computer games and films. There are those who said that watching films and computer games can be a bad impact on both our society and the government, however others believe that these are fine if people want to get some enjoyment in their life. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people think that films and games are dangerous and should ban these. Firstly, criminals are being born by watching violent movies and games mostly. To be precise, there are no books to learn about violence, robbery, chaos etc, so the only way to accumulate knowledge is from movies and games. As a result, the normal public can be the primary target for criminals to do those things. Secondly, it can be a bad impact on any country and government as well. for example, tourists will not feel safe while travelling for criminals. In this way, GDP will diminish every year and the governments have to suffer from it. Despite these arguments, there is a case for the idea that films and games are good for entertainment. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this as a good idea is that it reduces stress. This is because the public works hard daily and they need relaxation. Watching funny cinema can be better for them to relieve the pressure of life. A further point in favour of playing games can enhance any child's focus and learning ability. This a good illustration of the idea that games which are creative, and knowledgable can give extra curriculum activities that are not getting from institutions. So, Society and government will also get more benefits when they will implement those technic in the correct way. In conclusion, this is must say that watching pictures and games has become a complex issue with no easy solution. But my opinion is that if these can take under some limitation, then it will be a benefit for both sides.