In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

It has been predicted that in the future,times all vehicles would be driver–free. In my opinion, it would have a positive impact as driverless motor vehicles would be efficient, and punctual and there would be low rates of accidents. On one hand, many people support human drivers due to the trust and handling of complex components of cars.,,, Moreover it is seen that these robotic machinery cost an ample amount of money and require high maintenance charges. Therefore, many individuals don't prefer self-driving cars as it would increase the economic burden and they may also unlearn how to drive manually. For example, according to a report published in China robotic auto, would cost 100% more as compared to manual cars. On the other hand, the biggest advantage of self-driven cars is a lesser incident of accidents. For instance, it was observed in Japan that automatic buses had 50% lesser rates of road traffic accidents as compared to normal ones. Secondly, automatic vehicles are more efficient in comparison with fatigability seen in humans. They have the ability to perform tasks in a reliable manner even during long working hours. Lastly, automatic vehicles are very consistent and precise than humans whereas they have the ability to perform tasks around the clock and don't require vacations, sick leaves or breaks. Overall, I believe that automatic machinery is very expensive to purchase and could lead to higher rates of unemployment but it is effective in terms of productivity and benefits passengers in the longer run.