Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.whybis this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar energy is gaining popularity around the globe and it is used in many homes in many nations. It is due to the fact, these are renewable resources and cause little to no pollution, whereas fossil fuels cause damage to nature. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of solar energy. Firstly, considering the pros of green energy, since it is generated from the sun it is replenishable as long as the sun generates heat and the resource available to store and use the energy. Secondly, it is eco-friendly contrary, to fossil fuels as they release harmful chemicals into the atmosphere causing pollution and global warming. Thus renewable energy has a positive impact on nature. For example, the shock we experience from lengthy electricity bills can be cut down. On the other hand, the cons of solar power, includes high installation cost. As the installation is a one-time investment, it is considered costly for every common man especially, in developing countries. Furthermore, it consumes a vast amount of space. In addition to it, the battery should be replaced at regular intervals and should be maintained properly with professional help. For instance, my relative installed solar panels in their home, and after 3 years the battery was in dire need of replacement which came with a hefty price. In conclusion, the pros weigh more than the cons as they are one-time investments in solar panels and with regular maintenance the high cost of replacement can be cut down. As solar energy is renewable energy it causes no pollution and is safer for the environment.