In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way. Whay is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, companies try to use advertising to prove their product is new in several ways. In my view, companies insist on using many methods to improve their incomes. I am also convinced that advertisements may have numerous benefits, but the drawbacks are more substantial. Thus, It can be a negative development. In my opinion, companies use advertisements due to sales promotion to capture more market share. Therefore, companies claim their product are new and unique and also have better quality than these of their rivals. In fact, advertisements play a key role in heightening competition. That means they are trying to show their products are special and different from commercials. I further believe that, on the one hand, advertising introduce new product and can provide a lot of useful information that can raise people's awarenesses. This matter leads to helping people to make intelligent choices. On the other hand, most advertisers use the trick to promote their sales; it can lead to people buying things that they do not really need. Moreover, they use some methods in advertising that are unethical and unacceptable and also, information is often misinformation or unreal. In conclusion, I believe companies think of just their sales promotion, so they use a vast number of methods to increase their incomes, so this is one of their strategy to boost their sales. From my perspective, while there are some benefits associated with advertisements, I believe the main adverse are more substantial. Thus, people should raise their awarenesses to avoid any manipulation by companies and buy things that really need it.