Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

In the present age, many parents prefer to instruct their children at home rather than send them to educational institutions. This action has a lot of disadvantages, but it has certain benefits too. However, from my perspective, these advantages cannot overshadow the drawbacks. There are three main disadvantages associated with children who study at home under their parent's supervision. Firstly, parents aren' t experts in all lessons; therefore, they can' t assist their children like a real teacher. Secondly, homeschooled children can' t make friends easily, and they face a lot of problems when they want to communicate with their peers; this lead to isolation and cause mental problems in the future. Finally, parents cannot discipline children properly. Usually, students don' t pay attention to their parents ' advice and disobey them, but in schools, they have to listen to their tutors; otherwise, they will be punished. On the other hand, homeschooling has some major benefits. For example, it's safe and economical. Parents don' t have to pay a lot of money for private schools or expensive institutions. It's the best way for families who are careful with money. What's more, home is a secure place for teens and prevents probable threats from outside. For instance, at home, no one bullies children, and they can pay attention to their studies; however. In my opinion, children aren' t a prisoner; therefore, they may be annoyed whether at school or outside the school. To conclude, also homeschooling can have positive effects like money-saving and safety. It has an extremely negative effect on children. Eventually, I believe that the drawbacks of homeschooling outweigh its benefits.