Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

The majority of people work very long hours and they only spend a very little amount of time for leisure activities. In my opinion, long working hours have more bad sides than good sides. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and provide a logical conclusion. Spending most of the time at the workspace has some major advantages such as higher salary and becoming a more experienced professional. Firstly, people who prefer to spend less time for leisure activities and work more mainly earn more salary than others. For example, computer programmers sometimes even work on weekends and they rarely have hobbies. But their wage is higher than others. Secondly, when individuals spend more time at work, eventually they become more experienced. On the other hand, there are some major disadvantages of giving a little time for leisure activities such as a monotone and unhealthy lifestyle. People without any hobbies have a boring life. They usually go work and come back home in the evening and they do not even realize that, their life is all about their work. For example, doctors or police officers mostly spend their time at work and sometimes they work overtime and do not even think about hobbies and sooner or later they will realize that their life is not interesting. Moreover, human beings sometimes have to consider that, working too much can affect their health. Jogging, fishing, hunting or walking can make them healtier and happier too. In conclusion, giving less time on leisure activities has some advantages such as more earning and becoming a more qualified worker. But it also has major disadvantages such as boring and unhealthy lifestyle. In my opinion, humans should pay more attention to their free time and do some hobby related activities.