Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is argued that people are able to test on animals for vital medical search, while other said that this work is unacceptable. In my view, although this work is approved by some people for the efficient characteristics of pets, it is necessary the banning animal testing for non-medical products because of lacking morals. On the one hand, there are many reasons why animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines to test the safety of other products. Firstly, reliable alternatives to animal experimentation may not always be available. A certain amount of suffering on the part of mice or rats can be justified if human lives are saved. Secondly, a wealth of medical advances is made with the help of animal research (new vaccines, treatment for cancer, asthma and HIV). When laboratory mice may be given an illness, people are able to test the new medicine on them, and then, the effectiveness of a new drug can be measured. On the other hand, it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer. Humans have no right to subject animals to this kind of trauma and the lives of all creatures should be respected. The benefits to humans do not justify the suffering caused by animals, so scientists should use alternative methods of research. In addition, the differences in physiology, genetics and cell structures between animals and humans invalidate most cures devised by animal experimentation. In conclusion, the use of animals in medical research is beneficial to the health of humans. However, this work is lack morals and animals have none of the responsibility to suffer caused