Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is certainly true that education is an essential parameter in society. It is believed that both genders should be given equal opportunities at higher levels. I completely disagree with the statement because of varying prospects. Firstly, men and women show opposite interests in various fields. Women want to pursue careers in medical fields and in information technology because of their concern for office and indoor jobs. In contrast, men focus more on engineering aspects as they are interested in exploring outdoor projects. As a result, there is massive competition for both genders in their respective institutes. Providing equal opportunities will create uncertain situations such as merit incompetency. For instance, in medical fields, girls will not secure their positions instead of more aggregate and capability; whereas, boys can comfortably get admission. On the other hand, if the students are not allowed to study subjects according to their own will, this will ultimately lead them to quit their studies. For example, in the previous decade, the Japanese government introduced amendments to educational sectors. They said that there should be the same amount of male and female students in every class. But right after two years, students started to leave schools as they did not want to study subjects irrespective of their interests. Moreover, the government can enhance quality standards in all universities to facilitate more students at the same time. To conclude, it is the utmost priority of every institute to promote education by maintaining transparency and merit instead of allocating equal seats.