Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of that all mothers and fathers should be required to take the childcare training courses. Do you agree or disagree?

Parenthood is a journey which every human being would like to be a part of and the joy which a couple relishes when they become parents is unexplainable. While we all find kids adorable, child -rearing is a daunting task,especially in a nuclear family setting. Due to the lack of experience of new parents in such situations, I see a genuine need for childcare training. In the absence of grandparentsparents living along with newlywed couples, there is a lack of knowledge and experience with regard to basic child care. When these couples become parents, they become anxious and sometimes feel overwhelmed due to the kind of attention they are expected to provide their newborn baby. For example, infants require breastfeeding and the mother should be provided with adequate training to feed her baby properly and regularly. Also, new parents should be extremely cautious about the hygiene of their children to avoid any kind of infection. Thus, these parents must undergo basic training in bathing their child, cutting their nails, and cleaning their nose. Newborn babies lack strong immune systems and can fall ill quite often. These babies, however, do not have any means to express their pain except through crying. Without possessing enough knowledge about these ailments which a child suffers, it is only a nightmare for the parents to take care of their kid. For instance, all parents must have basic knowledge about the medicine which they must administer to the child when he or she is crying due to severe colic pain. To conclude, in an environment where mothers and fathers do not have help in bringing up their children through their parents, it becomes imperative for them to gain knowledge about childcare.