Some people say that in our modern age because of advancement in digital technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state you opinion.

Nowadays, the exploding of technologies makes handwriting is not as common as it in the past. Hence, many people think studying it is useless. In contrast, others suppose that this skill is still essential. In my viewpoint, I partly agree with both opinions. On the one hand, writing on the smart devices such as computers, and mobile phones can replace handwriting. First, because of their convenience, users can write anywhere, anytime they want without paper, and pen. Second,characters which are written by keyboard are easy to read, copy, or correct mistakes. Third, writer can send to group of humans, they only need to copy and change a little of content. For example, when a staff wants to change a document, it is easy to change if this text is written by keyboard, while if it had been written on paper, they could have rewritten a new one. However, handwriting also plays an important part in daily life. Due to unable to change, so this method is appropriate with official documents, or a formal letter. Moreover, this skill also trains learners' caution and concentration. For instance, if you want to show your respect and special for the reader, they usually choose handwriting because it can be copied then send to another. Another example is that it is hard for other who want to fake the essays and use them for personal purpose. Therefore, the author can spend more time, creativity, enthusiastic without worrying about copyright infringement. In conclusion, digital technologies bring people plenty of convenience of easily writing, although it is undeniable that writing by hand is useful in numerous cases.