Some people think that to produce a happier society we must ensure that there is only a small difference in earnings between rich and poor. To what extend do you agree?

It is argued whether must be minor revenue differences between rich and poor or not.If people had have similar earnings, would have they lived happier? I personally totally agree with the aforementioned claim and I will explain the reasons which clarify it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the people of a nation deserve equal facilities even though they have various occupations. What I mean is that primary needs such as medical services, food demand, accommodation and hygiene must be affordable for those who are serving society. Unfortunately, nowadays we are witnessing families who are deprived of basic demands owing to a lack of financial sources and also inadequate wages. What your job is, should not affect your primary needs. On the other hand, earning differences among folk would make life so competitive. In other words, what car to drive will be more important than moral ethics which leads to a mechanical lifestyle. Moreover, this kind of lifestyle would affect society's physical, mental and spiritual health and consequently a less happy life. For example, humans are too busy to have regular exercises and be diet conscious. Hence, equal wage among nation affects their happiness and health. To sum up, I reiterate that people deserve equality and must be able to afford their basic needs regardless of their job. So, I raise my hand in favour of prosperity and equal rights for every mankind living and working in society.