Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Illiteracy is certainly a topical issue, as so many nations are seeing this pattern today. There are three main causes, and three key impacts, which I will outline now. The main cause is probably the quality of schooling because the large class with many students is faced to an availability of teachers. This pattern appears to be countries with high population, with the result that teachers might not provide all basic knowledge to every student. For instance, China is leading with illiteracy in the world due to lack of teachers. Another reason is students who live in underprivileged countries might not have the chance to consistently attend school. These nations invest a vital need than education cost. A third factor is difficulty in learning literacy due to gender bias. For example, some Middle Asian countries tend to restrict the right of girls to education. The causes of this problem on people can be quite serious. Firstly, nations with high illiteracy rate will exacerbate connecting to world communication. This can be especially damaging to the improvement of digital transmission level. For example, illiteracy people seem can’t use digital devices such as a tablet, laptops, and mobile devices. Secondly, there is the mid-term impact of the unemployements rate in society as illiteracy people don't meet job requirements. Finally, illiteracy rates increase drug and liquor abuse. There is a wide-ranging discussion about these abuse actions have impacted to the crime rate. In conclusion, the main causes are education availability, low income, and gender bias behind this concern. The effects are felt in three rates for digital transmission, unemployment, and crime.