many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the tendency of companies to produce food containing enormous amounts of sugar has risen significantly. Yet, such a trend will negatively influence people’s health conditions in many ways. Therefore, remedies should be taken into account in order to prevent such a catastrophic phenomenon. From my perspective, increasing the costs of unhealthy products can be a logical means of doing so, and the underlying reasons for my agreement will be highlighted in detail below. There are numerous rationales why raising the expenses of junk food by manufacturers can be a justifiable policy in demotivating customers to make these purchases. First and foremost, most of the buyers take great notice of the prices during their shopping. It is inevitable that for many, the money spent on food is of even more importance than the quality. For instance, a large proportion of shoppers are bound to purchase cheap materials with low nutrient levels and no accountable benefits for their bodies. Hence, this can lead to huge reductions in the sales of detrimental food. However, another noticeable way of surmounting this alarming issue is with the help of the government, particularly through advertising. Funds should be allocated to this matter by the authorities. As an illustration, they could build up specific stations in large grocery chain stores to present the damaging impact of hazardous and ominous foods and enlighten people about the dire effects of such negative habits of consumerism leading to a malnourished body and myriad diseases. In conclusion, I shall reaffirm once more that people would unconsciously reduce their amount of carbohydrate consumption when confronting exorbitant items in shops, and this can tremendously contribute to their well-being.