In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this era, the business community use a variety of advertising methods to sell their products, and also one of them is that companies give a false impression, that their products are new, to the consumers. Most individuals attract to new and unknown goods, therefore they are willing to try that product. Because of this, the community explain their products as new to the customers to get their attention to their goods. For example, if a company make candy which has an unknown taste and attractive appearance, and is new to the industry, people will want to buy it even if the taste of this candy is unpleasant. On the other hand, this way of advertising products is useful for the company, because the profit from the goods will rise dramatically during the period that the advertising video or poster is realised. However, there will be many disappointing cases in that people are deceived by advertisements which means the product that people buy is not a brand new product and the quality is not enough to utilize it properly. Because of these issues, the belief of the population in the company will decline more than before, and then the company's activation will down. To sum up, most of the business communities use the way of advertising their product as new is just temporary useful for them. Therefore, the product's quality is more important than the appearance of the goods. Thus, I believe that this is definitely a negative development.