Many people today find it difficult to balance the demand of their work and personal life. what are the causes of this situation, and but can be individuals amd employers do to reduce the problem?

The modern era has become very competitive. Most people nowadays are very aspirational because of this they find it hard to maintain a healthy balance between their work and personal life. In this essay, along with highlighting the causes of this situation, I will discuss remedies that should be implemented in order to overcome this problem. To begin with, most individuals are trying to do multiple things at the same time. But the fact is that one cannot excel at work and in personal life at the same time. It is very difficult to go on an expensive vacation and nurture your new growing business simultaneously. Since the masses lack prioritization they feel lost many times, which leads to an increase in stress. Moreover, the the labour market has also become very competitive. Employees are expected to work long hours. Although this work culture is not acceptable, many choose to work in this condition because they have to meet their basic needs. For instance, in developing countries like India even though the government has implemented rules for regulating working hours, workers are expected to do overtime and are not even fairly compensated for the same. Various measures can be taken to resolve this issue. Firstly, rather than multi-tasking, one should try to complete one task at a time. This would enable an individual to stay focused and will help in achieving his or her goals. Also, employers should allow flexible working hours to their employees so that they can dedicate enough time to their personal life as well. Moreover, one can practice relaxing activities like Yoga. It will not only help in increasing the concentration level but will also keep our minds calm. To exemplify, many multinational companies have started organizing Yoga and Zumba sessions for employees. This has resulted in increasing productivity as workers are able to deal with stressful situations in an effective way. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that increasing competition among work forces and people trying to achieve all the things in one go is the major cause of stress. Unless combined efforts are taken by employers and labour forces this situation will hardly improve.