Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalising all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Science and technology have developed by leaps and bounds in the recent past. This development has given a chance to invent various opiate drugs and open up opportunities to distribute them in illegal ways. A section of society believes that if stimulants are sold through official drugstores, people will stop breaking laws. I am completely in favour of this statement and this essay will analyse both benefits and drawbacks of the given theory. First, the large volume of the drug business could be harnessed for national benefits. Apparently, the drug business especially distributing stimulants in the black market has been becoming more and more popular among adolescents. Not only youngsters consuming them but also their workforce is being used in selling stimulating pills. For example, there are special websites where people can request narcotics and they will receive a message about the location of this evil. Those are delivered and hidden by teenagers. All these activities happen informally so that the government do not regulate them. However, if governments would allow some calming pills to be purchased legally, it would bring benefits to the budget of a state. Second, drug dealers would register their drugs, have to pay taxes and operate under a supervised system. Moreover, the process would be monitored by the state organizations and this would stop the black market from selling pharmaceuticals illegally. On the other hand, purchasing stimulants in any pharmacy would democratize access to these mind-altering substances, which may expose the young and old indiscriminantly. This action introduces an unwanted consequence affecting youngsters adversily adversity. It could lead to early addiction, unknown childhood diseases, and increased crime because of drug -induced courage. Such results would require additional government intervention, which would negate the earlier mentioned benefits. In conclusion, selling drugs legally can lead to stopping the black market from selling narcotics by breaking the law and would help to monitor the process of drug selling. You should write at least 250 words.