Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's often argued that social networking has great drawbacks for society and human beings. I completely agree with this statement and think that it has irreparable damage. First of all, I believe that social networking causes addiction, especially in youth and children. For example, when they start chatting on social media, they don' t notice how time goes on, and suddenly, they realize it's morning, and they stay up; this disturbs their sleep, and they don' t have enough time to do their homework properly. On the other hand, they struggle with mental problems while their parents push them to quit their addiction. They don' t even accept that they have mental problems; this disorder causes serious problems in community; in other words, people who suffer from anxiety and dementia rise significantly among the general public. Secondly, social media lead to isolation. In other words, people deprive of face-to-face meetings in society. They hold their meetings online and even fall in love virtually without seeing each other. It's a catastrophe in society because relationships are more likely to fail. Likewise, human beings can' t interact with each other in real life and only have a conversation in virtual reality. Social comparison reduces self-esteem. For instance, folk exaggerate on social media. They show their lives and appearances extremely far from reality, which makes other people disappointed and depressed. They feel isolated from mainstream association, which is cause for concern. To conclude, I strongly believe that social networking is more detrimental because it causes addiction and isolation.