Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, Importing and exporting of goods from the other countries are a simple and important procedure over the last decades. Some people advice that governments should take some efforts to produce most foods in their nation by importing little items from the other country. I fully agree with this phenomenon and the following essay justify the points with relevant examples. To embark with, there are some substantial reasons why I believe authorities should harvest foods in an own country. The first and foremost, while any government purchases food substances from the other nations, they must pay in international currencies like USA dollar. In addition, they may have to pay three times higher than own currency rate, which leads to unnecessary spending on the food exportation. Moreover, this process affects the economy of the country significantly; however, if governments grow food and other food ingredients in homeland, they can save a large amount of money, which can be utilized for various development of country. Additionally, harvesting and producing food in the country bring more opportunities for farmers. For example, farmers can earn much more money than they used to, and the employment rate raise because more technical people and experts are required in this whole process. As a result, the rate of the unemployment can be decrease. In addition to this, country can also obtain a benefit on a tax amount that is being paid by new employees. To conclude, importing some foods is indeed necessary although I personally think that every country should take some efforts to producing most foods in home country that boosts an economical growth as well as offers more job vacancies for worker especially farmers.