More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Recently,due to certain, reasons a large number of animals are on the point of disappearing and others are at risk of being endangered. This issue occurred from two main factors.I will discuss them. However,solutions exist to tackle this problem. I believe that poaching is one of the biggest reasons for the extinction of wildlife. In other words,an increasing number of poachers threaten animals ' life directly.They will animals without paying attention to whether animals are on the endangered list or not. For instance,hundreds of Arabian hunters travel to Azerbaijan to hunt specific birds that are on the verge of extinction. Furthermore,sprawling cities are another reason because individuals are looking for new places to build a house,by constructing skyscrapers and buildings in areas where animals were living before. This action obliges wildlife to leave their location.Sometimes,millions of them died,owing to a lack of adaptation. For example,in Africa peasants occupied elephant places.After a while,it is observed that the population of elephants have reduced significantly.Some of them were killed by indigenous people,others succumbed to diseases. it is quite obvious that there are a few solutions.One of the effective ways to mitigate this concern is to apply harsh punishment against illegal hunters.It will deter them to kill endangered species as well as the government can increase awareness of the public about which species are at risk and which are not.One explanation for this,in Canada,officials report an annual hunting list each year.They also show which animals can not be hunted. Additionally,the government should take a tough step in order to protect flora and fauna from construction companies and farmers. This is simply because these two segments of society are not concerned about wildlife.Millions of species are victims of human activities. To conclude,certain species such as mammoths and so on have disappeared over of thousands years. This concern is continuing today.To preserve nature and animals we have the above-mentioned effective methods.