In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

The number of live species and plants is decreasing rapidly. The main reasons for this issue are illegal hunting activities and the extensive cutting down of trees from forests. To solve this problem, the government should ban illegal hunting, limit hunting to certain times of the year, and plant more trees. The main reasons why animals and plants are declining are the increasing number of illegal hunting activities and deforestation in many areas. People in some regions kill animals either as a sport or for their meat. As a result, animals in some parts of the world are no longer alive because of these illegal activities, and other animals are in danger of extinction. For example, in Australia, a number of birds are being collected and preserved in one place to protect them from being killed by hunters. Additionally, people cut down a large number of trees every year to use in heating systems or the furniture industry. Many countries are now suffering from an increase in desert areas because of extensive deforestation. For example, hundreds of kilometres in Brazil have become deserts and have no vegetation. To solve this problem, the government should ban illegal hunting and allow it to some extent only at certain times of the year. People should be prohibited from killing animals without reasonable reasons. Moreover, any illegal activities should be met with punishments to reduce unauthorized hunting. Furthermore, officials should find alternative materials to use in the heating and furniture industries to limit deforestation. Additionally, the government should plant more trees and seek help from environmental agencies in this effort. For instance, in Texas, USA, the state council has implemented regulations to ban hunting during certain times of the year to protect wildlife. In conclusion, unauthorized hunting and deforestation are the main factors causing the decline in the number of animals and plants. However, applying regulations to prevent people from killing animals and cutting trees can help protect the ecosystem.