The breakthrough in medical sciences are by far the most significant advances in the world society over the last two centuries. Discuss this statement and give your opinion

In the past 200 years there was a lot of major discoveries in the medical field which led to huge improvement in life quality and longevity of people nowdays. Peoples life expectancy in the past was significantly shorter than nowdays because people were dieing due to the different diseases and disorders that are easily treatable now. Among the most important findings in medicine ever are antibiotics, vaccines and sepsa-asepsa principles. Alexander Flemings accidental discovery of the first antibiotic-penicillin saved numerous lifes, especially in Second World War. Before its discovery, people were dieing from pneumonia and simple wound infections. Also the fact that this medicine is still used in medicine daily, almost century after it was discovered, proves how important this finding was. Another breakthrough in medicine, that shaped world and society as we know today, are vaccines. Thanks to this, few huge viral pandemies and epidemies were stopped and some of the worst diseases ever were completely destroyed, as large poxes for instance. Except medicines, disinfects also play very important role in disease prevention and treatment sometimes. It took a very long time until it was relized that hygiene if crucial factor in disease profilaxe, but after few obstericans obstetrician noticed significantly lower death rates in mothers and babies that were treated with clean hands after labor, they started to wash their hands between patients, and later to use simple disificents. I think that, although we have a lot of proofs of the importance of progress and discoveries in medicine and science in general from the past, we have very strong proof of it thanks to recent pandemy that we have been through. In conclusion, breakthrough in medical science gives a lot of advantages to people nowdays and makes our lives much safer, easier and longer in comparison to lifes life's life of people who lived before large medical discoveries.