Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Different people are bounded by their own perspectives in judging how successful an individual is. Others opine that a successful individual owns different luxurious items. I strongly believe that wealth is the basis of individual accomplishment and it may achieve through self-discipline and hard work. Others may perceive that achievement can be measured not only by having billions of cash in their bank accounts but by fulfilling their humanitarian act. For instance, those persons who are not fascinated by material things diverted self-fulfilment by practising charitable work. Instead of saving funds, they would preferably allocate them to a donation fund, in such a way they would obtain the ultimate progress that they are aiming for the rest of their lives. However, I believe that having huge money would signify success for an individual. For example, an impoverished community would strive hard to earn money such as putting up a small business, investing in the stock market, and practising self-discipline in handling money. Consequently, they could widen their business and save a tantamount of money which leads them to be a successful human. In the Philippines, the vast majority of people are saving money to allocate it to buying luxurious bags and high-end fashion garments, others are purchasing sports cars, in such a way they would own something that society will look up to. Aside from considering them as wealthy persons, society will label them as rich people in town. Like our neighbour who owned the latest sports car under the company of Chevrolet, they are known to be the richest individual. Thus, the community judge the person by their expensive material belongings. To conclude, there are individuals who believe that having fulfilment in helping others is a form of success. Whereas, I strongly believe that having a huge check and material possessions is still an essential factor for the prosperity measurement of a person.