Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Other, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.** Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In present urban life, states are searching for a solution to road safety for commuters and pedestrians. According to some specialists, strong punishment for driving crime can be the plausible solution to reduce accidents while others believe that, different steps can be taken for ensuring safety on the road. This essay will explore both views and provide a personal opinion. Traffic accidents and road safety has become so prominent issues that several experimental measures are supposed to be implemented to control those problems. For instance, most of the cities established instant fines or sentences for several months according to the severity of the crime. According to the specialist, the more strict the rules are, the more traffic mishap would be in control. Therefore, fines and sentences might be effective measures of road safety. However, others believe that, road accidents can be reduced by establishing other measures. For instance, strong monitoring on the road, inspiring people to maintain the traffic rules from a young age, including celebrities, and sportsmen in the campaign for road safety can help to maintain a safe and sound road. I personally believe that the government should be dependent on other measures rather than only implementing strict measures on road safety. A recent study by Yale University demonstrates that, if we convince people about maintaining road safety with the reference that, it is important for their safety as well as their families it would be more effective than strict rules. In conclusion, we can come to the point that, obeying traffic rules can be useful to ensure a safe road. However, seeking people's cooperation for a better road and traffic system would be more effective.