Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some children spend several hours on their smartphones daily without doing physical activity. There is certain positivity for their learning with restricted time under the parents ’ guidance otherwise negative impact on a health condition. In this essay, I am generally in agreement with this contention due to the potential learning advancement as well as harmful exposure to physical development. I strongly agree that parents can control the duration of time and what programs should be watched in terms of freedom of smartphone access. Otherwise, the parents are the reflection of the offspring. Therefore, the kids initiate with their adults some degrees of truth in the fact that they are occupied with their smartphones. It is a common occurrence to witness in each family. To give a clear example, if the adults customize for kids the appropriate applications and websites to accelerate their children ’s cognitive skills, the children will be entertained with learning in more appealing ways under the parents ’ guardians. Fortunately, the children are better acclimated to technology. Unfortunately, occupying the screen for long hours leads to decidedly negative impacts on physical health. Furthermore, a sedentary lifestyle is the natural result of convenience which will become an ingrained habit later in their adult life. As far as I am concerned, lack of physical activity brings to shorter attention spans on cognitive skills while their parents are distracted with their screens. For instance, the parents can plan to spend quality hours with their children by going to picnics and playing outside so that the parents could prevent severe impacts on the offspring’s health. In my conclusion, allowing your children to spend plenty of hours with smartphones is the parents ’ responsibility. Finally, I strongly agree that parents should be responsible fully to spend time on the screen causes severe impairments not only physical but also mental.