News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Visual Images are used as an effective measure to demonstrate the news in newspapers and television in place of words to attract the attention of the public. This essay will discuss my complete agreement extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. why that pictures are more eye-catching, and its usage is a better way of engaging the readers and masses watching the news over the TV. To commence, the photograph used in newspapers brief the stories more effectively than headlines. To explain, the photos express the stories in visuals and sets the baseline for the reader to read the article. Also, this helps the person to understand the context in a better way. For example, since the invention of coloured pictures, editors have started using big images on the front pages of the newspaper which spiked the count of end customers of it. Hence, the aforementioned reasons elucidate why photos are preferred in news. Moreover, news with pictures is more eye-catching, and it is used as a better way of engaging the readers and masses watching the news over the TV. To exemplify, news telecasted with photographs helps in retaining the audience on the channel. Additionally, while scrolling through the newspaper and news channels, a glimpse of the news using better images helps in catching the attention of the audience and retaining them on the article or channel for a longer period of time. For instance, as per a survey conducted by a renowned editorial, it has been claimed that announcement with images has better customer attention than normal dictation of news. Thus, the above example clearly explains that news has better results using visuals. To conclude, the main reasons to opt for photos are setting a better baseline for the article and retaining the public on the news. In my opinion, this is the best approach to hold the reader and public as reading and watching the content without a glimpse of the event doesn’t help to understand the report and gets ignored despite its imperativeness.