In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from text books or other sources. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It's been noted that nowadays, hands on experience is becoming more important than the text book knowledge. This essay would disscuss both pros and cons for this suitation. Taking more efforts on the practical skills do have a lot postive aspects. For personal aspect, the more working related skills students practice, the easier they would get employeed after graduates. And for enterprise aspect, they could save a lot of time and money in teaching new employers. For example, a lot of software companies' job descriptions said they want to their applicants have related experience, so that students major in computer science who learned coding skills and have hands on experience in development would have an advantage in the job market. In other words, lack of thesis knowledge also have some negative aspects. First, this could slow down the innovation and hard to make progress to these area since people are more willing to learn how to use the knowledge than the base of the knowledge. Like there is a phase "script kiddle" in cyber security industry which means the person only know how to execute the script but not know the details of the vulnerability which makes no provement for the instdury insidery. In conclusion, there are both positiva and negative sides for people take more time on learning skills than thesis knowledge from books.