Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our media-dominated era, most companies, in order to increase their margin, and to make a profit, advertisement has become their main tool. Some think it’s really helpful to make choice to purchase things, some say advertising is boring, it no longer brings enjoyment. I would agree that campaign ad is the most important factor to buy some of our essential items. Almost every company’s marketing consists of advertisements, therefore offering special prices to the customer. In my opinion, fancy clips and good visualized advertisement really catches my eye in a matter of seconds, I would be thinking about buying these products, even though it’s not really needed. For example, in the morning if I watch a really good commercial about a new restaurant in town, I would want to eat my lunch there, that means the commercial reached its main purpose. On the other hand, some of the advertisements have become dull and we no longer pay attention to it. When after a long working day, family members gather in front of the TV to watch their favourite program, but suddenly some shiny clips begun to show and some familiar celebrity will be using that new skin product and she would say, use this product if you want to look fancy like me. Same kind of advertisements, that this essay mentioned above, will bore the customers, instead they will be annoyed. Their favourite TV program is cut short because some company established a new product that might be the same as their old ones. In summary, advertisement is becoming so common, some are affected it’s effects and buy things, some say the growing of the campaign ad is uninteresting. The right visual will be catch our attention immediately, in spite of its length of cutting short of our everyday TV programme. I would argue that a commercial is very helpful to choose between two similar items and to do the right choice.