In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It's often argued that nobody will pay for traditional newspapers and paper books in the future because they will access all the news and information online and for free. I completely agree with this opinion, and I think people will use online sources in the future. First of all, I believe that we live in a cutting-edge era, and everything we use is electronic. Even now, people from all categories use the Internet to read updated news and recent books; therefore, just older persons of society who can't operate computers and mobiles properly are still reading magazines and printed books. In the future, these elderly people will be replaced by current children and youth who are totally familiar with technology and will be using the Internet and reading E- books without difficulty. Secondly, books and newspapers are made from trees. In other words, logging companies cut the wooden bark of trees to produce paper, which has a detrimental effect on our planet. Because it leads to the lack of green areas, which causes pollution and even the destruction of natural habitats, currently, environmentalists run a lot of campaigns to prevent cutting down trees, and they will probably succeed in the future and ban paper -based products and encourage people to use eco-friendly products. Finally, the price of paper is getting extravagant day by day, and many people can't afford that; therefore, they inevitably quit the habit of buying books and tabloids and start to use online resources. However, some exclusive books wouldn't be free of charge in the future, but certainly, they will be much cheaper than paper books. To conclude, I strongly believe that society will use online resources instead of traditional books in the future because of technological progress, the cost of paper, and its harmful effect on the environment during its production.