Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In this modern era, people have more opportunities to trave than ever before. Advancement in technology has led many tourists to explore different places easily. This essay will discuss the causes and benefits that results from travelling. Firstly, there are several reasons why the numbers have increased recently. The development of airports around the world have allowed tourists to travel at a very affordable price in any time of the year. Moreover, existence of new resources like smartphones and internet have a great impact on travelling Change the form of the verb travel show examples. For example, nowadays people could search about a place and look up over the internet. However, in the past individuals had to contact people to know about a city and manually find a place to live. Thus, it is more convenient and fast way to travel long distances. Additionally, there are plenty of advantages of travelling. By exploring places, tourists are exposed to different societies and traditions. This helps them to know about new cultures, learn a foreign language and be adaptable to changes. Spending holidays and taking some time away from work also helps an individual to withdraw from their daily routine and improve their overall mental health. A study, for example, showed that individuals who often travels are more productive and relax than those who do not visit places. In conclusion, affordable air travel and easier access have vastly increased the number of travellers in recent time. Therefore, people are more keen to learn about the customs and history of places than they were few generations ago.