Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that the question of whether to study at university or get a job straight after school remains a source of controversy in the education field. While a number of people believe that working after graduating high school is better, I would argue that studying at higher education is one of the best routes to a successful career. On the one hand, getting a job right after graduated high school is a good option. Firstly, not many students have an opportunity to enroll in at the university or college, so that some of them decide to start their career paths straight after school in order to earn income for their personal life. Secondly, many young students are made to work instead of going to school, because their parents assume that going to university is so costly and time wasting. In fact, students can earn more money to support family’s finance when working at factories or industrial areas. On the other hand, I believe that studying at university or college is the best route to improve our life quality, not only the career path. One of the most essential reasons for pursuing higher education is to get a qualified degree. A bachelor or master degree from form university is a good evidence to demonstrate that we have enough knowledges, capacity and academic experience to get a position with a high salary. Another reason is that we can broaden our connection when studying at university. By participating in clubs or student organizations, we are able to meet new friends, making connection with people we want to collaborate with and develop together. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to continue the academic journey at university or college. I believe that we can have a better future from our bachelor degree.