Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people tend to prioritize work over everything and they normally ignore the necessity of having downtime, because they consider it as an unimportant activity. However, if this perspective continues, we can expect the stress levels of people will be enhanced and it also can lead them to burn out more easily so which can lead to unproductivity. Having little time to do leisure activities may increase our stress levels gradually. It is very essential to have an adequate amount of time to do spare activities in order to make people's minds refresh and become more relaxed. In addition, many leisure activities are created to support people to have a better focus on their work and not be easily interrupted by any disruption. For instance, doing yoga exercises is a great way to spend their free time because it can provide them with a good experience of relaxation. Therefore, if people do not have enough time to put their mind and their body to rest, consequently the level of their anxiety will be increased. Furthermore, overwork will cause unproductivity. Spending most of the time at work with some challenging tasks to deal with can lead people to a sense of burning out. Moreover, they do not even have enough downtime to put their mind release and help them to think better in order to support their job demands. To illustrate, people can easily get tired due to the packed tasks that they have to overcome and they have to stick to them without any break time that is actually necessary. As the result, they can get ill and end up without finishing the rest of their choirs. To sum up, having an appropriate time to have spare activities is really important to avoid negative impacts on people's minds. Because I strongly believe that leisure activities play an essential role in order to put people's brains at ease to give them better work performance.