Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In present time, number of health issues have been increased among citizens and in order to deal with that they are using other substitutes of medicines and treatment rather than visiting to their doctor. I believe that this is a negative development because other methods could lead to various side-effects. First of all, there is no doubt that there are various alternate available to curb illness such as ayurvedic medicines and also home-made remedies. In other words, due to advancement in homopathy, people prefer taking these medicines which is come from plants, animals and minerals because it is believed that these are not only most effective to cure any disease but also available in very less cost. Besides, ayurvedic treatment is become popular as it purifies the internal body, folllowed by a special diet, yoga and meditation, people cure their problems with this. On the other hand, if individuals could not visiting to hospitals, their condition might become more severe. To elaborate, it is undeniable that only a doctor knows the exact illness of a people, and also the best treatment to cure that disease. Therefore, if one's can follow doctor's intructions, they would easily overcome with heatlh problems. Moreover, doctor's recommendation is essential before taking any precaution as many medicines have serious side-effects which leads to put human's life in danger. In conclusion, I believe that adopting other methods such as ayurvedic would not a right option and consultation of doctor is crutial critical because it has serious impact on mankind. This essay believes that it is a negative development.