“Prevention is better than cure.” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely known that "Prevention is better than cure", and so the majority of the populace wants legitimate agencies to prioritise their funding on educating people about health and fitness and enormous preventive approaches to deal with chronic diseases. This essay totally agrees with the aforementioned notion because it will support a country financially and greatly influence citizens to adopt a healthy lifestyle in order to live a long life. To commence with the most predominant factor to support my perspective, investment to educate locals about chronic health-related diseases and their bad influence on their bodies creates awareness among them. To explain, the community will be more educate and thus force themselves to adopt healthy living standards. Consequently, the virus spreading will gradually decrease and enhances society's life. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, before the invention of the vaccine, doctors worldwide were advised to use masks and wash their hands regularly in order to reduce the bad impacts of the virus. Furthermore, if law firms pump more money into health education and preventive measures, it will result to make a country economically stable. To go deeper, if the public has knowledge about various health-related issues and protective measures in order to alleviate them, the government needs to invest less money to treat deadly illnesses and thus it will accumulate these funds for the development of a nation. To illustrate, the Times recently reported that more than 250 million dollars were spent by Spain in 2019 just to treat cancer, on the other hand, the Canadian government is organising campaigns and motivating youngsters to enrich their dietary patterns which resulted in a rapid decline in cancer cases across Canada, and provinces are utilizing these accrued funds to establish more manufacturing plants. In a nutshell, educating people about chronic health sickness and effective protective measures will not only create awareness among people to inculcate a well-balanced healthy lifestyle but also assist a country to grow financially