Distance education is gaining popurality day by day and more students are enrolling through distance mode than full time course in colleges. Make comparison of distance education and full time course to find which is better and why

With the coming of advanced technology, the learning system across the globe has brought a shift in the modes of its delivery. Now students have online and in-person delivery teaching. A larger number of students have been preferring to enrol themselves in an online program versus in-person classes for their college learning. Although both forms of education are similar in terms of getting a diploma, they differ in senses of cost, schedule and interaction. One significant difference between the two is the cost that learners bear. To illustrate, if a student is enrolled in an online program, say, a web designing program, they are probably paying a $ 1500 fee, whereas the same course, when attended in a college would cost $ 2000. furthermore, there is a commuting cost whether a student takes transit or drives to school in in-person education. However, one does not have these expenses in an online learning class. One can take classes from home. Thus, online learning is more economical and generally, people think it is better because of its less cost. Another underlying difference between the two systems of education is the study schedule of the course. In an E-learning course, students can set their own schedules depending on their availability. They can study in the morning, evenings or on weekends, or even during the night. On the contrary, this flexibility is not available in the traditional way of attending classes. The schedule is fixed usually from Monday to Friday, 9-4 PM. Hence, in terms of flexibility of timings, online study is more favourable generically. To reiterate, both modes of learning are identical in terms of the purpose of getting a certification. However, they are poles apart in the fee and following the time of the classes. Despite the aforementioned benefits of e-learning, I strongly believe that in-campus learning holds more importance for me as it gives me opportunities to make friends, interact with the teacher, and wear some comfy clothes.