In some countries, most people prefer to rent their home rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In many countries across the globe, there exist individuals who have different preferences when it comes to buying a home. Some people consider buying a house less feasible therefore they rent their house. I will discuss the pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are many countries especially across Europe, where it is difficult to buy a house. There is a huge amount of money that goes into the down payment. Afterwards, the monthly mortgage is spread over years which is then paid monthly. It is not affordable for many people therefore families choose to live in a rented house. The main advantage in regard to this is such families are flexible. If they want to change their house at any time they can. They don't have to go through so many formalities. Moreover, if there is any problem, they don't have to worry about that. they only need to tell this to the landlord and he will try and fix the problem as his earliest. On the contrary, there are many disadvantages associated with rented homes. For example, if you want to change something in the house, you are not allowed to do this unless you get permission from the landlord. Similarly, the house should be given back as it was taken in the beginning. Therefore, you have to take extra care of the home to keep everything in perfect condition. Furthermore, there is some sort of unreliability because at anytime landlord can give the notice to empty the home. In conclusion, i would say renting a home is better in many ways and not good in fewer.