The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

It’s known that smoking is one of the most dangerous addictions in the world and has a negative impact on individuals' health. Some people believe that the authorities should ban smoking in public places, while others argue that it is a violation of their freedom. I completely agree with the idea that the government should impose strict restrictions on smoking in public places. First of all, smoking not only affects smokers but also affects non-smoker people. For instance, a person who has never smoked before is exposed to a massive amount of smoke air in public locations. When they inhale this air into their body, their body gets full of this harmful smoke. This may lead to vital damage to their respiratory systems and even getting cancer. Thus, there should be strict rules about public smoking. Moreover, smoking in public areas can affect the environment negatively. People use a lighter to activate their cigarettes and inappropriate use of a lighter or a burned cigarette can result in a fire. Also, animals that live outside can be affected by smoke. Cigarettes consist of many harmful chemicals, and when people throw used-up cigarettes outside, many types of animals are exposed to these chemicals, which may lead to the extinction of their species in the long term. In conclusion, although some people believe that a smoking ban in public areas is a violation of their freedoms, I think that society's health and environmental protection are more important than freedom. Therefore, the government should ban smoking in all common places.